IEEE Antennas and Propagation Society
IEEE AWPL Editor-in-Chief -  Christophe Fumeaux

AWPL Editor-in-Chief

Christophe Fumeaux (M’03–SM’09–F'19) received the Diploma and Ph.D. degrees in physics from the ETH Zurich, Switzerland, in 1992 and 1997, respectively. From 1998 to 2000, he was a Postdoctoral Researcher with the School of Optics, University of Central Florida, Orlando. In 2000, he joined the Swiss Federal Office of Metrology as a Scientific Staff Member. From 2001 to 2008, he was a Research Associate and Group Leader with the Laboratory for Electromagnetic Fields and Microwave Electronics at ETH Zurich. Since 2008, he has been with The University of Adelaide, where he is currently a Professor with the School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering. His current main research interests concern antenna engineering, THz technology and the application of RF design principles to optical micro/nano-structures.

Prof. Fumeaux was the recipient of the ETH Medal for his doctoral dissertation. From 2011 to 2015, he was a Future Fellow of the Australian Research Council. He was the recipient of the 2018 Edward E. Altshuler Prize, the 2014 IEEE Sensors Journal and the 2004 ACES Journal best paper awards. He also received best conference paper awards at the 2012 Asia-Pacific International Symposium on Electromagnetic Compatibility (APEMC 2012) and the 17th Colloque International sur la Compatibilité Electromagnétique (CEM 2014). Several of his students have received student awards with joint papers, including IMS 2006 & 2007, iWAT 2014, AMS 2014, IEEE Australia Council 2014, NEMO 2015, ICEAA 2015 & 2016, ASA 2017, APCAP 2018 and RADIO 2018. He was the recipient of the University of Adelaide Stephen Cole the Elder Award for Excellence in Higher Degree by Research Supervisory Practice in 2018. He served as an Associate Editor for the IEEE Transactions on Microwave Theory and Techniques from 2010 to 2013. From 2013 to 2016 he served as Senior Associate Editor and later Associate Editor-in-Chief for the IEEE Transactions on Antennas and Propagation. Since March 2017, he is serving as Editor-in-Chief for the IEEE Antennas and Wireless Propagation Letters.